Skip to main content

Educational Linguistics Faculty

Melissa Axelrod

Professor, Linguistics

Education:
University of Colorado at Boulder
Telephone:
505-277-6353
E-mail:
axelrod@unm.edu
Pisarn Bee  Chamcharatsri's profile picture

Pisarn Bee Chamcharatsri

Associate Professor, Bilingual/TESOL

Education:
Ph.D., Composition and TESOL, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Office:
Hokona Hall 245
Telephone:
505-277-2345
E-mail:
bee@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Paul Edmunds

Research Assistant Professor, Speech & Hearing Sciences and Linguistics

Education:
University of New Mexico
Telephone:
505-277-7539
E-mail:
pedmunds@unm.edu

Cristyn Elder

Associate Professor, English – Rhetoric and Composition

Education:
Purdue University
Telephone:
505-234-6229
E-mail:
celder@unm.edu

Chris Holden

Assistant Professor, UNM Honors College

Education:
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Telephone:
505-277-4306
E-mail:
cholden@unm.edu
Website:
localgameslababq.wordpress.com

Tanya Ivanova-Sullivan

Associate Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures

Education:
The Ohio State University
Telephone:
505-277-4771
E-mail:
tivanova@unm.edu
Carlos LopezLeiva's profile picture

Carlos LópezLeiva

Associate Professor, Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Studies; Bilingual/ESL

Education:
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago
Office:
Hokona Hall 292
Telephone:
505-277-7260
E-mail:
callopez@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Holbrook Mahn

Professor, Bilingual/ESL Program Coordinator, Bilingual/ESL Program Coordinator, Educational Linguistics

Education:
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
Office:
Hokona Hall 212
Telephone:
505-277-5887
E-mail:
hmahn@unm.edu

Lois Meyer

Professor, Bilingual/ESL

Education:
Ph.D., Applied Linguistics, UCLA
Office:
Hokona Hall 267
Telephone:
505-277-7244
E-mail:
lsmeyer@unm.edu

Jill Morford

Professor, Linguistics

Education:
University of Chicago
Telephone:
505-277-6353
E-mail:
morford@unm.edu

Janet Patterson

Associate Professor, Speech and Hearing Sciences

Education:
University of New Mexico
Telephone:
E-mail:
jpatters@unm.edu

Tryphenia Peele-Eady

Associate Professor, Educational Thought and Sociocultural Studies Program Coordinator, Educational Thought

Education:
Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University, Anthropology and Linguistics
Office:
Hokona Hall 210
Telephone:
505-277-5221
E-mail:
tbpeele@unm.edu

Barbara Rodriguez

Associate Professor, Speech & Hearing Sciences

Education:
University of Washington
Telephone:
505-277-9728
E-mail:
brodrig@unm.edu

Eva Rodríguez-González

Professor, Spanish and Portuguese

Education:
University of Kansas
Telephone:
505-277-5907
E-mail:
evarg@unm.edu

Todd Ruecker

Assistant Professor, English Language and Literature

Education:
University of Texas at El Paso
Telephone:
505-277-6347
E-mail:
truecker@unm.edu

Julia Scherba de Valenzuela

Associate Professor, Special Education

Education:
University of Colorado at Boulder
Telephone:
E-mail:
devalenz@unm.edu

Barbara Shaffer

Professor, Linguistics

Education:
University of New Mexico
Telephone:
505-277-6353
E-mail:
bshaffer@unm.edu

Christine Sims

Associate Professor, Educational Linguistics/American Indian Education

Education:
Ph.D., University of California Berkeley
Office:
Hokona Hall 216
Telephone:
505-277-3175
E-mail:
csimsacoma@aol.com

Emma Trentman

Assistant Professor of Arabic, Foreign Languages and Literatures

Education:
Michigan State University
Telephone:
505-277-4771
E-mail:
etrentman@unm.edu

Erin Wilkinson

Associate Professor, Linguistics

Education:
University of New Mexico
Telephone:
505-277-6353
E-mail:
ewilkins@unm.edu

Damián Vergara Wilson

Associate Professor, Spanish & Portuguese

Education:
University of New Mexico
Telephone:
505-277-5907
E-mail:
damianvw@unm.edu